Monday , August 2 2021
AGN swears in newly elected Lagos executives | The Nation

AGN swears in newly elected Lagos executives | The Nation

By Sam Anokam

The winner of the election of Actors Guild of Nigeria, AGN, Lagos State Chapter has been sworn in as the new Chairman of the state.

Emeka Rising was decorated as the Chairman of AGN Lagos Chapter by the electoral committee chairman, Oluwaseyi Copperfield, after swearing to an oath.

Others that were sworn in include, the vice Chairman, Bukola Fagbuyi, the state Secretary, Babajide Ogunlana, Olamilekan Mohammed Ojoora-Akanbi, State PRO, Emmanuel Onyika, Director of Socials, Shedrac Itua, Chief Whip, Julius Omijie, Treasurer, and Joan Chioma Obi, Assistant Secretary.

The event was witnessed by AGN president, Emeka Rollas, VP, Femi Branch, and chairman Board of Trustees, Ifeanyi Dikeh amongst other people.

In his speech, vice president, Actors Guild of Nigeria, South West, Chief Femi Branch said that the era of disinterest and nonchalance regarding the Affairs of the Guild by Actors is fast becoming a thing of the past as a lot of Actors are now getting interested in the Affairs of their Guild. Speaking further, the AGN VP, South West said. “Before the Lagos election, there was a prediction that the election may be the beginning of the end of the chapter, but today here we are. Lagos has spoken for herself for, despite all the premonitions, threats, and nay-saying, AGN Lagos has just successfully schooled the entire Nation on how to hold a free and fair election. At this point, I must thank the Lagos State AGNEC for a job well done, maybe we need to second you guys to INEC for the forthcoming Elections” an elated Femi Branch said.


About admin

Check Also

Davido Aide, Isreal Poses Important Question As He Declares Support For Abba Kyari

Abba Kyari: What Will Happen If You Sack Isreal – Deji Adeyanju Tells Davido

The convener of the Concerned Nigerian Movement, Deji Adeyanju, has vowed to protest if truly sensational …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.