Sunday , December 4 2022

Student-Athlete Leadership Council holds annual meeting

Spread the love

9 days ago
SEC Staff

Photo: SEC Staff

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (June 30, 2022) — Sixty-five Southeastern Conference student-athletes representing all 14 SEC universities participated in a meeting of the SEC Student-Athlete Leadership Council at the SEC offices last weekend.

Meeting attendees include representatives from the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC), Football Leadership Council and Men’s and Women’s Basketball Leadership Council.

During the two-day meeting, the Council heard a leadership presentation from Clay Scroggins and participated in a mental health discussion with Nafis Ricks. The student-athletes were also updated on the NCAA Division I Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) and discussed SAAC programming on SEC campuses. The agenda also included a conversation with SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey and updates on the SEC Council on Racial Equity and Social Justice and SEC and NCAA legislative items.

Student-Athlete Leadership Councils were introduced in 2016 for the sports of football and men’s and women’s basketball, which, in addition to SAAC, provide student-athletes with additional opportunities to engage with campus leaders and conference office staff. The councils serve as a conduit of communication to the conference office on issues related to student-athlete experience and student-athlete wellness.

Student-athletes in attendance at the meeting last weekend included: Hannah Barber (Alabama Women’s Basketball); Adam Cottrell (Alabama Men’s Basketball); Jace Jones (Alabama Cross Country); Jalen Milroe (Alabama Football); Sydney Orefice (Alabama Women’s Tennis); Cade Arbogast (Arkansas Men’s Basketball); Bea Franklin (Arkansas Soccer); Rylee Langerman (Arkansas Women’s Basketball); Cam Little (Arkansas Football); Jacquelyn Barrett (Auburn Volleyball); DK Kaufman (Auburn Football); Connor Pruitt (Auburn Swim & Dive); Honesty Scott-Grayson (Auburn Women’s Basketball); Carter Sobera (Auburn Men’s Basketball); Faith Dut (Florida Women’s Basketball); Kinsey Goelz (Florida Softball); Ashley Klingenberg (Florida Cross Country); Kowacie Reeves (Florida Men’s Basketball); Trent Whittemore (Florida Football); Jabri Abdur-Rahim (Georgia Men’s Basketball); Diamond Battles (Georgia Women’s Basketball); Ellie Hall (Georgia Cross Country); Kearis Jackson (Georgia Football); Hannah Smith (Georgia Equestrian); Eli Cox (Kentucky Football); Benjamin Damge (Kentucky Men’s Soccer); CJ Fredrick (Kentucky Men’s Basketball); Blair Green (Kentucky Women’s Basketball); Jill Bohnet (LSU Volleyball); Justice Hill (LSU Men’s Basketball); Mike Jones (LSU Football); Emily Ward (LSU Women’s Basketball); KD Hill (Ole Miss Football); Matthew Murrell (Ole Miss Men’s Basketball); Madison Scott (Ole Miss Women’s Basketball); Samantha Schnitta (Ole Miss Volleyball); Loral Winn (Ole Miss Cross Country); Denae Carter (Mississippi State Women’s Basketball); Hayes Hammond (Mississippi State Football); Taylor James (Mississippi State Soccer); Isaac Stansbury (Mississippi State Men’s Basketball); Rebecca Walk (Mississippi State Volleyball); Kobe Brown (Missouri Men’s Basketball); Brynn Carlson (Missouri Volleyball); Jude Dierker (Missouri Swim & Dive); Darius Robinson (Missouri Football); Haley Troup (Missouri Women’s Basketball); Hanna Barton (South Carolina Swimming & Diving); Chico Carter Jr. (South Carolina Men’s Basketball); Luke Doty (South Carolina Football); Claire Pound (South Carolina Equestrian); Olivia Thompson (South Carolina Women’s Basketball); Peyton Davis (Tennessee Cross Country); Tamari Key (Tennessee Women’s Basketball); Omari Thomas (Tennessee Football); Mikele Vickers (Tennessee Cross Country); McKinzie Green (Texas A&M Women’s Basketball); Jada Malone (Texas A&M Women’s Basketball); Mary Grace Rodriguez (Texas A&M Cross Country); Andre White Jr. (Texas A&M Football); Ethan Barr (Vanderbilt Football); Yaubryon Chambers (Vanderbilt Women’s Basketball); Marcella Cruz (Vanderbilt Women’s Tennis); Quentin Millora-Brown (Vanderbilt Men’s Basketball); Taylor Ward (Vanderbilt Swimming & Diving).

About admin

Check Also

Qatar 2022: Mbappe solidifies 'best player in the world' status as France demolish Poland

Qatar 2022: Mbappe solidifies ‘best player in the world’ status as France demolish Poland

Spread the love France defeated Poland 3-1 thanks to a masterful performance from Kylian Mbappe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *