Wednesday , June 7 2023
The ANNIKA Award by Stifel First Spring Watch List

The ANNIKA Award by Stifel First Spring Watch List

2 hours ago
SEC Staff

Photo: Jimmy Mitchell

Columbus, Georgia – Six Southeastern Conference women’s golf student-athletes were named to the updated watch list for the First Spring ANNIKA Award, according to an announcement Thursday by the Haskins Foundation, Golfweek, and the Golf Channel. Georgia’s Jenny Bae, Kentucky’s Jensen Castle, South Carolina’s Hannah Darling, Ole Miss’s Andrea Lingnell, LSU’s Ingrid Lindblad, and Mississippi State’s Julia Lopez Ramirez were all featured on the list.

Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the college golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) became the 9th ANNIKA Award winner in 2022, and the second consecutive winner from Stanford.

Stifel, one of the nation’s leading wealth management and investment banking firms, serves as the presenting sponsor of both the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards, recognizing annually the most outstanding NCAA Division I female and male college golfers. Stifel also serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Women’s and Men’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.

First Spring ANNIKA Award Watch List

About admin

Check Also

New Zealand Women

New Zealand Women’s World Cup 2023 squad: most recent call ups

The New Zealand Women’s World Cup 2023 squad will make history as one of the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *